Skip to main content
Redesign and relaunch

Agency for Social Information

Case details

The only news agency for social subjects in Russia. 50 original articles per day. Redesign, adaptation for mobile devices and restarting of editorial process. Introduction of modern news management practices.

Context

Agency for Social Information performs as a leading expert organization in the Russian nonprofit sector and professional news agency specializing in coverage of civil initiatives. On daily basis it publishes news, announcements and articles, provided by users, the website contains information on 5000 non-profit organizations and covers events in 400 cities of Russia.

Problem

The previous website’s version was launched 3 years ago. Since then, the informational architecture of the site should be updated and new formats of publishing should be introduced. The website needed to be optimized for mobile audience and page loading times should be reduced - 30% of new visits came from mobile devices.

Agency for Social Information - Demo

Solution

We created the new visual style to enhance the readability of materials. Developed a system of adaptive templates that allowed us to enhance the structure of sections, create unique space for each city and represent the catalogue of NGOs more clearly.

Introduced the recommendation system. Added support for structural markup and AMP to improve search visibility of the website. The project was made in the team of Teplitsa. Technologies for social good.

Agency for Social Information - Demo
Agency for Social Information - Demo
Agency for Social Information - Demo
Agency for Social Information - Demo

Under the hood

Moved 40,000 content items to new platform, optimized 100 000 images, responsive images, renovated frontend - Gulp + SASS, asynchronous tasks for parallel processes, the system for statistics editors.

Visit website

asi.org.ru

Agency for Social Information - Demo

Пропустить навигацию
Редизайн и перезапуск

Агентство социальной информации

Кейс полностью

Единственное новостное агентство социальной тематики в России. 50 тематических публикаций в день. Редизайн, адаптация для мобильных устройств и перезапуск редакционного процесса. Внедрение современных практик управления новостями.

Контекст

Агентство социальной информации - ведущая экспертная организация российского некоммерческого сектора и профессиональное информационное агентство, специализирующееся на освещении гражданских инициатив. Ежедневно редакция публикует новости, анонсы мероприятий и сообщения, присылаемые пользователями, в базе сайта содержится информация о 5000 некоммерческих организациях, освещаются события в 400 городах РФ.

Проблема

Сайт агентства был запущен 3 года назад. За это время назрела необходимость в изменении структуры сайта, добавлении новых форматов материалов. Сайт нуждался в оптимизации для мобильной аудитории и сокращении времени загрузки страниц - 30% новых заходов с мобильных устройств.

Агентство социальной информации - Демо

Решение

Обновили визуальный стиль для повышения читаемости материалов. Разработали систему адаптивных шаблонов, дополнили структуру новыми разделами - на сайте представлены все регионы, обновлен каталог НКО.

Разработали рекомендательную систему материалов для показа читателю. Внедрили микроразметку и AMP - анонсы и статьи хорошо заметны в результатах поиска. Проект выполнен в составе команды Теплицы социальных технологий.

Агентство социальной информации - Демо
Агентство социальной информации - Демо
Агентство социальной информации - Демо
Агентство социальной информации - Демо

Под капотом

Перенесли в новую структуру 40 000 материалов, оптимизировали 100 000 изображений, адаптивные изображения, оптимизация фронтенда - Gulp + SASS, асинхронные задачи для параллельных процессов, система статистики для редакции

Перейти на сайт

asi.org.ru

Агентство социальной информации - Демо